Just another WordPress.com site

Guns Should Stop Crime Not Create It


In this past week there have been two major shootings across the nation. People will say these actions prove that guns should be outlawed and others will say that these two gun men are an outlier. They will claim these guys were off their rockers and that they should have never been able to own guns. You know what though? They were able to own guns. They were able to get those guns. And they got those guns very fast.

From my first paragraph you’d figure me to be very anti-gun. On the contrary, I am all for my second amendment right and the second amendment right for all my fellow Americans. I myself plan on owning a few guns when I get older and I might join the NRA but there is an essential difference between me and your ordinary run of the mill gun lover. I believe there should be a limit to the number of guns a person can own and I believe a citizen has no purpose for a gun that is at the military grade. On top of my already extremely “radical” gun control notions I believe when purchasing a gun a person should go through some sort psycho-analysis examination, to detect any psychoness, as well as a mandatory gun safety and handling course. That seems reasonable, right?

Some people would disagree with my views though. People would say that they need to own a gun right here and right now, but I’ve seen the repercussions of these kinds of laws. In some areas where it is easy to get guns people will buy a number of guns and then sell them to the young boys who are in gangs. The gang member will then in turn participate in drive bys. Or then there are the shootings like the Columbine shootings, young kids bullied and decide to get revenge on their bullies. Those boys bought there bought there guns over the internet and bought their ammunition at Wal-Mart. Wal-Mart has since stopped selling fire arm ammunition at its stores but there are still plenty of sources for people to buy their ammunition and weapons.

Now I’m not waging war against guns but if the NRA and its’ anti-gun counterpart came together and compromised I think that would be one less argument for Americans to fight over. If there’s one less argument to fight over then there’s more time to be spent on more important things.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 responses

  1. this is exactly why we use our brains

    December 21, 2011 at 1:27 pm

  2. I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…

    January 3, 2012 at 9:51 pm

  3. I love it when people come together and share opinions, great blog, keep it up.

    January 7, 2012 at 9:09 pm

  4. This is a very good tips especially to those new to blogosphere, brief and accurate information… Thanks for sharing this one. A must read article.

    January 8, 2012 at 3:03 pm

Leave a Reply

