Just another WordPress.com site

State Of the Union


Tonight President Obama delivered his annual State of the Union speech. It was an hour and five minutes long. His speech covered many topics but all topics were pertinent to getting America out of this recession, getting Americans back to work, and getting the congress and senate to work together. It was a rather good speech , I would say it was his best speech since running for the presidency.

Obama stated the armed forces cooperation was an example that all Americans should follow. He covered how if we want to get back to being the best America we can be we’ll have to work together and quit the bickering and fighting. I believe giving credit to where it was due and setting out goals to get where we need to get was a focal point of the presidents.

On top of asking Americans to unite, Obama also stated everything he did. He wasn’t necessarily boasting but he was letting all of his critics know what he has done in his first. He told Americans he has less regulations than the Bush Administration. He made it known that HE and seal team 6 got Osama Bin Laden and almost every high ranking Al Qaeda member. He also added three million jobs.

He also talked about everything he wanted to get done. He told Americans and American business owners he wanted to reward American businesses who hired in the United States. Also, he said he would a minimum tax for all businesses and businesses who out sourced jobs would pay more taxes. And to keep scientific and high technological jobs in America he would give incentives to businesses who funded college programs and hired people like Jackie Bray.

On the lighter side of the State of the Union President Obama shared a long and heart felt embrace with  Congresswoman Gabby Giffords. And college students and younger people part of the workforce may be calling in to work sick and missing class. See there’s a new drinking game for the State of the Union and according to the rules some people may have gotten hammered tonight.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

13 responses

  1. Obama played a strong hand tonight. God bless our president and the USA.

    January 25, 2012 at 6:06 am

    • I agree with you completely. He seemed more assertive than usual too. It was like he was done taking mess and was just telling people “Look I’m the President take it or leave it”

      January 25, 2012 at 6:55 am

  2. i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

    January 25, 2012 at 7:10 am

  3. I entirely like this article… If it’s not trouble write another.

    February 6, 2012 at 2:50 am

  4. I simply want to tell you that I’m newbie to weblog and seriously loved your page. Probably I’m going to bookmark your website . You actually come with terrific stories. Thanks for sharing your website page.

    February 7, 2012 at 7:18 am

  5. I would like to point out my gratitude for your kindness giving support to those individuals that actually need assistance with your topic. Your real commitment to getting the solution all-around was unbelievably significant and has truly encouraged employees much like me to attain their pursuits. Your new insightful tips and hints implies so much to me and substantially more to my colleagues. Thanks a ton; from each one of us.

    February 13, 2012 at 6:46 am

  6. I have been checking out a few of your articles and i can claim clever stuff. I will surely bookmark your website.

    February 13, 2012 at 8:44 am

  7. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So good to seek out any person with some unique ideas on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this web site is something that’s wanted on the net, someone with a bit originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

    February 13, 2012 at 2:47 pm

  8. Im selected you had joy scripting this informative article. Anyway, in my language, there arent a great deal very good source similar to this.

    February 13, 2012 at 3:20 pm

  9. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

    February 14, 2012 at 12:26 am

  10. I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    February 15, 2012 at 1:27 am

  11. What i don’t realize is actually how you are not actually much more well-liked than you might be right now. You’re very intelligent. You realize therefore significantly relating to this subject, produced me personally consider it from numerous varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t fascinated unless it is one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs nice. Always maintain it up!

    February 16, 2012 at 7:40 pm

  12. You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website.

    February 17, 2012 at 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

