Just another WordPress.com site

Who Doesn’t Pay Income Taxes?


I was on yahoo before the State of the Union speech reading an article about what Obama might talk about during his speech. One of the things the author of the article thought the President was planning on talking about were the poor tax codes in this country.

As usual people were quick to talk mess about Obama. Saying the usual things like “Odummer is at it again.” or “Obuma is spreading his class warfare again.” Those weren’t that surprising but it’s funny because it’s the poor white people defending people like Mitt Romney and Newt Gingrich. The most intriguing comment by far though, said “If Obama wants everybody to pay their fair share why doesn’t he make the 51 % of the people that don’t pay income tax, pay income tax.”

This guy has a very valid point. If Obama wants every body to be equal and pay their fair share why doesn’t he make every body pay income taxes. We have to look at everything though. It’s one of those things again that when you don’t have all of the numbers it makes everything around the situation look bad.

First, the number of Americans that don’t pay income tax is actually around 46%. The forty-six percent is roughly seventy-six million American households. Of those seventy-six million households, half of them are actually poor and cannot afford to pay an income tax, but that doesn’t mean they are exempt from any taxes just income taxes. That means thirty-eight million American households that can afford to pay income tax don’t.

See this is where that guys question has some validity. Not only because these people who can afford to pay income tax aren’t pay income tax but because of how much they make. It’s the people who make 75,000 to 100,000 who aren’t paying a federal income tax. Why, don’t these people who are firmly in the middle class not pay an income tax? I don’t know. I’ve looked about every where, did about three hours of research and I couldn’t find a solid answer to why these people are not paying an income tax.

This leads me to have to agree with Obama and many democrats. Let’s get these people to pay their fair share. My dad is a diabetic and suffers from many other diseases. He makes what the average American worker makes and after taxes he barely he has enough money to cover for groceries let alone his many medications. I’m not saying he shouldn’t pay an income tax because I believe he should. I am saying that congress should make sure that every American is paying at least a minimum of income taxes.

8 responses

  1. I just want to mention I am newbie to blogs and definitely loved you’re blog. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with remarkable articles and reviews. Regards for sharing your web site.

    February 7, 2012 at 6:38 am

  2. There is perceptibly a bundle to know about this. I suppose you made certain good points in features also.

    February 13, 2012 at 6:39 am

  3. Hello there! Aw, this was a definitely nice publish. In concept I’d prefer to put in writing such as this additionally – taking time and actual work for making an exceptionally beneficial post but what can I say I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to have a thing done.

    February 13, 2012 at 8:25 am

  4. I think this is among the most vital info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    February 13, 2012 at 9:53 am

  5. I acquired great information out of your site

    February 14, 2012 at 12:19 am

  6. I comment whenever I especially enjoy a post on a site or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion. It is a result of the sincerness communicated in the post I read. And after this post Who Doesn’t Pay Income Taxes? Jacobs Take on Life. I was excited enough to drop a thought 🙂 I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or do a few of these responses come across like they are coming from brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at other sites, I would like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list the complete urls of your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    February 15, 2012 at 3:37 pm

  7. Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!…

    February 23, 2012 at 9:26 pm

  8. where I can register and follow your future articles?

    March 28, 2012 at 7:54 pm

Leave a Reply

