Just another WordPress.com site

It’s Seldom That Truth wins


From Mitt Romney’s tax returns we found out a lot. We found out that he pays a 13.6 percent income tax which amounts to 3 million dollars. We also found out he makes more in a day than the median American household makes in a year. Probably one of the most understated things we found out from Mitt Romney’s tax return is to which groups he made large donations.

From Mr. Romney’s tax returns we found out he donates a considerable amount of money to organizations working to end the spread of LGBT equality. There’s two problems with this discovery. Two weeks before releasing his tax returns, Mitt Romney said in New Hampshire that he would support equal rights for members of the LGBT community. The other problem is, Mitt Romney aspires to be the President of the United States but, is willing to alienate a group of Americans and help spread false statements about that group of Americans.

The two groups that Mr. Romney made his donations to were The Massachusetts Family Institute, to whom Mr. Romney donated ten thousand dollars, and The Becket Fund for Religious Liberty, to whom Romney donated twenty-five thousand dollars. Both organizations preach that you can pray the gay away, because one chooses to be gay the same way he or she chooses to be born with a cleft lip. They also preach that conversion or reparative therapy can turn a homosexual person into a heterosexual. These two groups stand by reparative therapy even though the American Psychology Association states  there’s nothing wrong with members of the LGBT community and that reparative therapy doesn’t work.

The Becket Fund for Religious Liberty’s name is actually contradictory. They want religious liberty for religious people but not for people who are free of religion or don’t follow exactly what “religious” books say. They were the people that made sure “under God” stayed in the Pledge of Allegiance. Even though they claim to be protecting peoples religious freedoms they are forcing all kids in the United States, even the ones who may not believe in a God, to say the Pledge of Allegiance with “under God” in it. That doesn’t sound like religious freedom to me.

Then the Massachusetts Family Institute is just outright bigoted. They support a bill that would fine a transgender male or transgender female for using the public restroom or dressing room of the sex they identify with. While the fine is relatively small, fifty dollars, it’s the principle of the bill that throws me off. The Tennessee Legislator who drafted the bill, Sen. (R) Bo Watson, claimed that the bill was to ensure the safety of all patrons in public facilities. Yea, that’s how he justifies his transphobia, with a lame ass excuse claiming it is to protect people, because so many transgender people are just running around raping people in public restrooms and dressing rooms.

Mr. Romney needs to make up his mind. He needs to decide if he wants to represent all Americans or only the ones who believe what he does. Then when he finally makes up his he needs to not be so capricious. Mr. Romney make up your mind and stay with what you have decided. I think it’s more important to build strong base of people that have similar beliefs than a shaky base of people who only agree with the things you say rather than what you actually believe.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

12 responses

  1. I simply want to say I’m all new to weblog and honestly savored you’re web site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You surely have remarkable articles. Many thanks for sharing your website.

    February 7, 2012 at 6:06 am

  2. I have to express my appreciation for your kind-heartedness in support of visitors who should have guidance on this particular concern. Your personal dedication to passing the message across appears to be particularly productive and have all the time helped others much like me to get to their endeavors. Your entire valuable guideline indicates a whole lot to me and additionally to my office colleagues. With thanks; from everyone of us.

    February 13, 2012 at 7:24 am

  3. There may be noticeably a bundle to find out about this. I assume you made sure good points in features also.

    February 13, 2012 at 7:25 am

  4. Is there anyway I could get a copy of this wp topic? Ive been searching on wp.org and cant truly come across some thing I like but this will be perfect for me. Thanks in advance!

    February 13, 2012 at 1:52 pm

  5. Super-Duper blog! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also

    February 13, 2012 at 3:29 pm

  6. After study a couple of of the weblog posts in your web site now, and I actually like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site listing and will likely be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my web page as well and let me know what you think.

    February 14, 2012 at 12:30 am

  7. It’s actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    February 14, 2012 at 7:10 pm

  8. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossips and net and this is really frustrating. A good site with exciting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this website, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

    February 17, 2012 at 11:42 am

  9. I was just seeking this information for some time. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your site. I wonder what’s the lack of Google strategy that don’t rank this type of informative web sites in top of the list. Usually the top web sites are full of garbage.

    February 17, 2012 at 1:10 pm

  10. I’m impressed, I need to say. Actually rarely do I encounter a weblog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you’ve hit the nail on the head. Your idea is excellent; the problem is something that not sufficient people are talking intelligently about. I’m very joyful that I stumbled across this in my search for something referring to this.

    February 20, 2012 at 11:30 am

  11. I simply wanted to thank you very much once again. I’m not certain the things I would have handled in the absence of those points contributed by you about such a area. Completely was the terrifying crisis for me, however , being able to view your well-written way you processed the issue took me to leap for delight. I am just happier for your assistance and then sincerely hope you realize what an amazing job that you’re carrying out training people today with the aid of your webpage. Most probably you haven’t got to know all of us.

    February 24, 2012 at 5:26 pm

  12. I like it when people still take the time out to word things as well as you do

    March 28, 2012 at 11:17 pm

Leave a Reply

