Just another WordPress.com site

Every Religion Has Done Wrong


With Syria, a mostly Muslim country, being engulfed in turmoil over this past week end a lot of people were quick to bash Muslims again. People were dropping the usual harassing statements, like “towel heads”, or just any other offensive term for Muslims. Some people called Islam a hateful and backwards religion, stating “Mohammed raped nine year old little girls and ‘Allah’ allowed him to do it.”, unbeknownst to those people Allah is the same God as the Christian and Jewish God, those are the three Abrahamic religions. One woman also wrote one of the most outlandish statements I have ever read. She wrote, ” Of all the loons in the world, Muslims have to be the looniest”, as if some how all Muslims are grouped together and have the same brain.

What I think is funny, is all these self righteous Christians claim that all Muslims are evil and that no Muslim should be allowed to live in America. Self righteous Christians chastise all Muslims as if all Muslims are tied to terrorist groups and all Muslims condone acts of terror against America. Which is stupid for two reasons. One, America has the largest population of Muslims outside of the middle east. Two, if we’re going to blame all Muslims for the acts of a small group of Muslims then we should treat all religions the same. So that means we should treat all Christians terribly because of the things a few Christians did in the past.

What horrible things have Christians done that beckon for them to be treated the same way people treat Muslims? Try Timothy McVeigh, who bombed Oklahoma City to avenge what had happened at Waco and Ruby Ridge, and also drew inspiration from Focus On the Family’s founder, James Dobson. Did you forget about Peoples Temple founder Jim Jones and what he did? Jim Jones brutally beat young children in front of his congregation, often used methamphetamines, and lastly he led a mass suicide that left 909 people dead including 303 children. Then you got the Branch Davidians led by David Koresh. The Branch Davidians are the group that were apart of the Waco Siege. The Waco siege ultimately led to almost all of the Branch Davidians being killed. Then there are just so many other Christian groups that do horrible thing, there’s too many of them to write down in one post.

So do you see what I mean? If we blame every body who practices a religion for the actions of a fringe group we’d all be blamed for some thing we didn’t do. The discriminatory statements I showed you earlier in this article are just a few of the statements out there. And the discrimination will continue until we teach tolerance to the intolerant.

12 responses

  1. I simply want to mention I am newbie to blogging and definitely enjoyed this web blog. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You actually have beneficial writings. Cheers for revealing your web-site.

    February 7, 2012 at 3:49 am

  2. Thank you so much for giving everyone an extremely brilliant opportunity to discover important secrets from this site. It is always so pleasurable and full of a great time for me and my office co-workers to search your web site at the very least 3 times in a week to read the latest secrets you have. Of course, I’m so actually amazed considering the special suggestions served by you. Some 4 points in this posting are in truth the simplest I have ever had.

    February 13, 2012 at 4:30 am

  3. I am only commenting to let you understand of the helpful encounter my friend’s child encountered checking the blog. She discovered a lot of details, including what it’s like to possess an incredible helping character to get the mediocre ones effortlessly know precisely a number of specialized topics. You actually exceeded her expected results. I appreciate you for coming up with these informative, trustworthy, informative and as well as fun tips on this topic to Julie.

    February 13, 2012 at 6:18 am

  4. There are some attention-grabbing deadlines on this article but I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There may be some validity but I will take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish more! Added to FeedBurner as well

    February 13, 2012 at 2:05 pm

  5. There are definitely numerous particulars like that to take into consideration. That could be a great level to bring up. I supply the ideas above as common inspiration however clearly there are questions just like the one you bring up where the most important factor might be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged round things like that, however I am certain that your job is clearly identified as a good game. Both girls and boys feel the impact of just a second’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

    February 13, 2012 at 2:20 pm

  6. I’d should test with you here. Which isn’t something I usually do! I get pleasure from reading a submit that can make people think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

    February 13, 2012 at 11:59 pm

  7. When I initially commented I clicked the Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

    February 14, 2012 at 1:25 am

  8. I must say this content was worth to read. I found this post through the google search and was rather astounded by your rank for this article.

    February 17, 2012 at 8:06 pm

  9. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thanks

    February 22, 2012 at 8:06 am

  10. Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! “Too much sanity may be madness. And maddest of all, to see life as it is and not as it should be” by Miguel de Cervantes.

    February 24, 2012 at 4:49 pm

  11. your website is really interesting and has lots of great info. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here! Look forward to checking out your some of your posts again.

    February 26, 2012 at 11:10 pm

  12. Nice … your Blog is good

    March 28, 2012 at 5:41 pm

Leave a Reply

